Common Core and Essential Standards

Common Core and Essential Standards Information

During the 2012-13 school year, North Carolina’s teachers and students began using
REVISED standards for learning. These new standards, known as the Common Core
and Essential Standards, describe what students should learn in every subject and at
every grade level. 

At the end of the 2012-2013 school year, students took revised end-of-grade and
end-of-course tests to measure their levels of learning.  District results will be available
November 7, 2013.

To review what your child is expected to learn and know in each subject area, visit: http://www.pendercountyschools.net/community/parents/common_core__essential_standards.

Please click the link below to review Common Core State Standards frequently asked questions. 
Common Core Standards FAQ rev. (1).pdf